Faculty and Staff

Jason Fitzgerald

Associate Professor, Education Department

718-420-4129 jason.fitzgerald@wagner.edu Campus Hall 332

Expertise in civics heuristics and action civics program design.

Rhoda Frumkin

Professor, Education Department

rhoda.frumkin@wagner.edu Campus Hall 320

Expertise in literacy and literacy acquisition for diverse learners, special education, service learning, and teacher preparation.

Ann Gazzard

Anticipated Professor Emeritus, Education Department

agazzard@wagner.edu Campus Hall 332

Expertise in critical & creative thinking, philosophical inquiry/discussion; emotional intelligence & child emotional development.

Dr. Katia Gonzalez

Professor, Education Department

katia.gonzalez@wagner.edu Campus Hall 323

Expertise in curriculum design, culturally responsive practices and group dynamics, early childhood, intellectual disabilities and autism.

Carin Guarasci

Director of New Educators at Wagner, Education

718-420-4486 carin.guarasci@wagner.edu Campus Hall 318

Directs the New Teacher Academy

Adjunct Faculty

 

Louis Bruschi

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

louis.bruschi@wagner.edu

Libby Gershansky

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

718-390-3464 libby.gershansky@wagner.edu

Paul Gold

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

paul.gold@wagner.edu

Virginia McLoughlin

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

virginia.mcloughlin@wagner.edu

Staff

 

Suzanne D'Amato

Education Per Diem Assistant, Education

718-420-4423 suzanne.damato@wagner.edu Campus Hall 331

Maria Montaperto

Assessment Coord. & Adm., Education

maria.montaperto@wagner.edu Campus Hall 329

Graduate Assistants

 

Patricia Duffy
E-mail: education@wagner.edu

 

 

 

 
 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve